Why my mom thought I was a 14-year-old cokehead

The Army of Freshmen: my absolute, number one favorite band for WAY too many years in high school. A friend recently messaged me, “Remember when we listened to clown car music?” Ya, that was around the same time I called myself straight edge because no one had offered to smoke me out yet. My mom was right to think I was off doing drugs much earlier than I actually was though – this music seriously sounds like when you get so high your ears start ringing. And yet, while in the midst of cleaning up my iPod, I can’t bring myself to delete their self-titled album. I might need it someday?

Leave a Reply

