Mad Men should get an Emmy for tricking me into thinking I might want to get into advertising.

AMC really did me a huge favor airing The Pitch right after Mad Men, because up until I sat through part of a Pitch episode about making some sort of junkyard commercial, I really thought I wanted to be Peggy Olson.

I hate to bash other people’s career choices, but I can’t think of a more creatively unfulfilling job than something like this:

I think I’d rather write the nutritional labels on dog food bags.

Tags:

One Comment to “Mad Men should get an Emmy for tricking me into thinking I might want to get into advertising.”

  1. haha I totally agree! “Trash Can” so inspirational!!!

Leave a Reply

