Archive for March 12th, 2012

March 12, 2012

Word Of The Day: Remit

remit
ri-MIT, verb;
1. To slacken or relax.
2. To transmit money, a check, etc., as in payment.
3. To abate for a time or at intervals, as a fever.
4. To refrain from exacting, as a payment or service.
5. To pardon or forgive a sin, offense, etc.

Jonah Hill
William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
9601 Wilshire Blvd.
3rd Floor
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Dear Jonah,

Hey, babe! I hope this letter finds you well. I’m writing to you from on top of a trashcan outside the Barnes and Noble on Pico. Yes, the same Barnes and Noble Us Weekly photographed you at twice three weeks ago! There are no photogs here now (it’s 4am).

I hope you’ll be back to buy more books today. You didn’t stop by yesterday, or the day before that…. Jeez, how long does it take to finish one book? LOL. I bought you a cupcake from Joan’s on Third four days ago. A seagull ate half of it late last night while I was catching a few minutes of shuteye but I think it’s still good!

I wish your bodyguards would remit your manager’s orders to keep me away from you. That whole “knife fight” incident at your 21 Jump Street premiere did not go AT ALL how I had planned.

I hope you can forgive me and let me back into your life.

Yours always,
Amy Snodgrass