Archive for March 14th, 2012

March 14, 2012

Word Of The Day: Dowager

dowager
DOU-uh-jer, noun;
1. An elderly woman of stately dignity, especially one of elevated social position.
2. A woman who holds some title or property from her deceased husband, especially the widow of a king, duke, etc.

Jonah Hill
William Morris Endeavor Entertainment
9601 Wilshire Blvd.
3rd Floor
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hey J,

I was sitting on the hood of your Audi at that Trader Joe’s in WeHo (I had been following while you ran errands all day) and these two guys walked past me. They were deep in conversation and called Meryl Streep a “dowager.” I’m not sure what that means but I’m pretty sure it’s offensive. I don’t want you shopping in the same store as these kinds of people. Please find a different Trader Joe’s, and then tell me which one you pick so I can get there early and hide behind the hummuses.

Thank you for your kind heart and understanding,
Amy Snodgrass